Spectacular Keukenhof

This has got to be the most beautiful garden in the world! I think everyone should at least visit once. It only opens its doors in spring in mid-March to mid-May each year. So, you’ll have to be here on those days to be able to see this spectacular garden. It is absolutely beautiful! There are going to be a lot of people but it doesn’t diminish the beauty of the place.

We got here early and spent the whole day here. I took so many photos. Everywhere is just photo worthy. I told my best friend that I wanted to come here with my mother and she told me to come at the end of April since that will be the time when most of the flowers will be in bloom.

975

Keukenhof is also known as the Garden of Europe. It is one of the largest flower gardens in the world. It is located in Lisse, the Netherlands. There are so many flowers planted here, not only tulips. According to the website, there are approximately 7 million flower bulbs planted annually with a total of 800 varieties of tulips!

1033

1175

There were so many cars and buses already parked when we got here. It was super cold and once I stepped in, the beauty of the place makes me forget about it. The atmosphere, the flowers, the colours and the smell is just amazing.

1043

1045

1122

1278

There are so many things you can find here while you get lost in the beauty of the surroundings. There are flower shows, inspirational gardens, unique artwork and exhibitions. You can learn more about the origin of tulips and the tulips itself.

1313

1173

We got ourselves these small bunch of flowers the staff made for us. The money we paid for it goes to charity. There is a play area for kids too.

1249

1262

1274

You can find a Miffy shop here! There are cute miffy souvenirs. And by coincidence , I actually brought my own Miffy along with me to take some photos here. Miffy is a character from a Dutch children’s book. I read them as a kid and am a huge fan.

1838

Every year, there are different themes. They will plant and arrange the flowers inspired by the theme. So, you can expect it to be different every year. Those who live nearby are so lucky. If I were to live near here, I would visit every year!

Check out the website here for the opening dates if you are planning to go. If you love flowers and gardens, I greatly recommend you to do so!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Spectacular Keukenhof

Leave a Reply

