What’s next?

I was thinking of which location I had visited that I would write about next. Korea was the most recent place I went to. So, I made it the first place I wrote about. As for the rest, they are places I went to before that I had wanted to write about but didn’t make time for. I’ll write about them while planning for my next trip.

I haven’t been to many places but I am still lucky to be able to go to those that I did.I’ve never really thought about travelling until a life changing thing occurred and I felt that I really needed to get away. Then, fear stopped me. Fear of going somewhere unknown. All the ‘buts’ and ‘ifs’ kept hindering me.

Fear is a terrible thing. It keeps us from moving forward. Only if you fight fear, you’ll find out more about yourself and realized that it wasn’t so bad or you fail and learn. Either way, you gain either a reward or a lesson. I managed to get that out of the way with encouragement from those around me. I decided to just do it and see what happens.

Then came the first trip and from there, I was hooked! Once the travel bug bites you, there is no cure. Even if there is, I don’t want it. Hahahaha…. I found out things about myself that I never knew.

Travelling really teaches you a lot. About the world, about life (yours and also others) and a whole lot more. I’ve never regretted it. It gave me the motivation to move forward.

IMG_8353

So, what’s next? I think I know which one now. A place that gave someone else close to me the motivation to live as it did for me.

Look out for it. It’s a beautiful place with one of the most beautiful gardens in the world. Can you guess?

Have a great day and I hope you manage to fight your fears and live life to the fullest! As for me, I’ll do the same and I hope I can improve my writing and my photography as well. And for those who blogs about their travels or anything else that you are passionate about, keep writing, please. Your stories inspires me.

 

Leave a Reply

