Let’s go to South Korea!

I love travelling. I have always wanted to travel but I keep making excuses and it never really happened. One day, a friend of mine told me, stop making excuses and let’s just go and I started planning for it. The trip worked out fine and we made it through. Since then, I’ve been bitten by the travel bug and I love it. Mostly, its because I realized that I can do it and its not as difficult as it seems.

I usually plan my trips way in advance but for this, I only managed to plan it 2 weeks before I go. Argh! I prefer free and easy trips rather than tours because I get to do the things I wanted to do and take my time with it. It’s all a matter of preference. Holidays for me is a break and time off to relax, so I like to go slow unless I have a train, bus or flight to catch!

I recently went to South Korea with a relative and my best friend’s sister. There are so many things to see and do here. I had so many plans and just like anyone, I want to see and do everything. I know from experience that you can never do that. So, I just planned my itinerary with places that I wanted to see the most on top of the list and what is nearby. As for the rest, I can always go back again. So, don’t worry if you cannot see and do everything when you visit some country. Always remember that you can always go back.

It’s been really hot and humid here in Singapore for the past few days and going away to a country where its at the end of winter season is a great respite. Yes, I love cold weather since its so different from where I live. So, jackets and sweaters in the luggage and off we go!

My plan was to spend 3 days in Jeju and 6 days in Seoul.

Here is a summary of the trip.

Day 1 : Flew from Singapore to Korea

Day 2: Flew to Jeju and visited the O’Sulloc Green Tea Museum, The Glass Castle and the Chocolate Museum.

day 2

Day 3: Visited The Teddy Bear Museum, The Alive Museum, Daepo Jusangjeolli Cliff and Cheonjiyeon Waterfall.

day 3

Day 4: Went to Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak, Udo Island, The Haenyeo Museum and Jeju Dongmun Traditional Market.

day 4

Day 5: Flew back to Seoul and dropped by Itaewon and Seoul Central Mosque.

day 5

Day 6: Went to Nami Island and Petite France.

day 6

Day 7: Spent a day at the Korean Folk Village, dropped by Gangnam area for dinner and went to take a look at Dongdaemun.

day 7

Day 8: Rented a hanbok in the morning and went to Gyeongbokgung Palace, Bukchon Hanok Village and Insadong.

day 8a

Day 9: Visited Namsangol Hanok Village, N Seoul Tower and then went shopping in Myeongdong.

day 9

Day 10: Went to Changdeokgung Palace and Dongdaemun and Cheonggyecheon Stream before flying back to Singapore at night.

day 10

Not all go as planned but this is the outcome of my trip. Some are last minute changes I made due to some circumstances. All in all, its still an exciting holiday and I saw a lot of beautiful places.

Come back to know more about the places I visited.

 

Leave a Reply

