Loss and strength ….

I’ve neglected this for sooo long just when I thought I wanted to start a blog. So now, I’m going to make sure I find time for this like I wanted. Lots of things had happened and things were crazy for awhile that I needed to find time to get myself on track.

I lost someone dear to me and some challenges arose with a lot of other things too. Yes, I prefer to call them challenges rather than problems. Looking at it this way somehow makes me feel less depressing. This is life.

There will always be ups and downs. Everyone have them and these will actually make us grow and be stronger. I think its how you look at it that matters. I’ve learnt a long time ago to always be positive, even when it seems as if there is no way out. Sometimes we feel like we’re drowning and its just so hard to swim back up. Sometimes there is just too many things that hit you at the same time that it feels suffocating and depressing. The key thing is to never give up. There is always a way out or to get through. Always remember that you’ve made it this far, you can still go on. It won’t be easy but its not impossible. I think taking care of things one thing at a time also helps.

I know sometimes the burdens are too much to handle. I’ve been there and I’m sure a lot of other people have been there too. Like no matter how strong a platform is, too much weight will make it break. So, strengthen that platform. Stop and take a deep breath to clear the head. Think of all the positive and good things that had happened and know that there will be more of that too. This is just a small bump in the road. Sort it all out and find a solution. I’m sure there will be one. If you can’t find it, talk to someone who might have ideas on how to fix it. Everyone have their own way of handling it. Find one that works for you.

I always tell my friends, a problem is like a stain. To solve it, find out what kind of stain it is. Then find the solution to solve that stain. There are so many out there. When you have a stain on your shirt, there are so many products on the shelves in the supermarket that you can use to get rid of it. I’m sure you will find one.

Like they say, ” Everybody rainwants happiness, no one wants pain. But you can’t have a rainbow without a little rain.”

Slowly but surely, things are getting better for me. I’m sure there will be more challenges to come. For now, I’m grateful for the challenges that arises that made me stronger and smarter.

Always remember not to take things for granted and cherish the moments you have with your love ones. You never know when anything could happen to them and you’ll lose them. Most of all, stay positive. One day, all that happens will make sense. All the challenges you face is preparing you to be able to handle more things to come easier and better.

“When it rains, it pours but soon, the sun will shine again.”

I’m sure things are going to get better for you too.

 

Leave a Reply

